Broncos rising star, Selwyn Cobbo, is one of seven Indigenous rugby league players selected to play in the first State of Origin match this Wednesday.

(Image courtesy NRL Facebook)

Cobbo with fellow debutante, Reuban Cotter (NQ Cowboys) will don the Maroon jersey with Dane Gagai (Newcastle) and Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow (NQ Cowboys). Meanwhile in the Blues camp, Jack Whighton (Raiders), Kotoni Staggs (Broncos) and Nicho Hynes (Sharks) have made the cut.

The National Indigenous Radio Service with ABC Sport will be broadcasting this year’s State of Origin series on VAST Channel 603 for First Nations radio stations.

Coverage kicks off at at 7:05pm.