Danny Green (pictured) says he has no doubt Anthony Mundine hit him with an illegal blow in Friday nights controversial fight at the Adelaide Oval.

In an early sign of just how controversial the fight would become, Mundine hit Green with a punch to the head after the referee called held.

Many including Green, believe the fight should have been stopped then and there and Mundine disqualified but a content Green says after finally getting a victory over his great rival, he’s happy to consign the fight to history once and for all.