The Hawthorn footy club will go into the 2017 AFL  season something of a new look side with the addition of the likes of Jaeger O’Meara, Tom Mitchell and Tyrone Vickery added to the clubs lineup.

The club made the difficult decision to let go club champions Sam Mitchell and Jordan Lewis as they embark on the Hawks next phase.

Its not all about the new faces though with Kokatha man and four time premiership star Shaun Burgoyne (pictured) saying the whole club has received a boost with the news that Cyril Rioli has extended his contract until the end of the 2020 season.